Tunes on the Tube: March 11-17

Howdy, and welcome to the first weekly Tunes on the Tube Tuesday!  Every Tuesday, I will be compiling a list of the best songs I heard on TV that week.  I will always list the artist and the album, and whenever possible, I’ll also provide a link to listen to the song.

I’ve got some really good ones for you for the first post!  And since the following shows consistently use some of the best music on TV, you should probably get used to seeing them on my Tunes on the Tube lists.  And now, without further adieu, I give you my tunes on the tube for the week of March 11th!  Enjoy!

P.S. – if you ever feel like I’m missing music that should undeniably, without question, absolutely be on the list because it’s just. that. good…. please let me know!  I love TV and I love music, so why wouldn’t I like your recommendations for the best music on TV?  See?  I would.  So have at it.  I promise I’ll watch/listen to every last one you send me. 🙂

Sunday, March 11th

THE GOOD WIFE: “Dust Bowl III” by Other Lives (from the album Tamer Animals)

Tuesday, March 13th

RINGER: “See Me” by She Keeps Bees (from the album Dig On)

RINGER: “All The Rowboats” by Regina Spektor (single)

Thursday, March 15th

GREY’S ANATOMY: “Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake” by Zola Jesus (from the album Conatus)

VAMPIRE DIARIES: “Be The Song” by Foy Vance (single)

Leave a Reply

