Shazam’d! Sunday – April 15th

I’ve Shazam’d so much music over the past 2 weeks, it’s a bit overwhelming listing it all here!  Here’s hoping you can get through it all and find something new and amazing and obsession-worthy.

My favorite of this bunch is Nitin Sawhney’s “Living On A Wire” feat. Lianne La Havas.  It’s a breathtaking track from UK composer Sawhney, and it had me hooked at first listen.  Lianne’s first single, “No Room For Doubt,” also caught my ear this week… if you like Feist, you’ll love Lianne La Havas.

Also of special note is Metronomy, who’s supporting Coldplay on their North American tour this year.  “Heartbreaker” is an old track, but a good one.

“Living On A Wire” by Nitin Sawhney feat. Lianne La Havas (from the album Last Days Of Meaning)

“No Room For Doubt” by Lianne La Havas feat. Willy Mason (from the EP Lost & Found)

“Do You Remember” by Ane Brun feat. First Aid Kit (from the album It All Starts With One)

“Heartbreaker” by Metronomy (from the album Nights Out)

“Gone Tomorrow” by Lambchop (from the album Mr. M)

“(Kissed You) Good Night” by Gloriana

“You’ll Be Mine” by The Pierces (from the album You & I)

“Forget It” by Blood Orange (from the album Coastal Grooves)

“Parted Ways” by Heartless Bastards (from the album Arrow)

What about you?  Have you heard anything AMAZING this week that you just have to share?  I love learning of new music, so please, share away!

-Hannah

8 thoughts on “Shazam’d! Sunday – April 15th

  1. I will have to check these bands out! Nice shazaming this week, Hannah. 🙂 I just started listening to the Ditty Bops (I’m a little obsessed), I love their song “Sister Kate”. I also just started listening to Noah and the Whale and they have been making my Spotify play-lists these days. Thanks for sharing your music finds!!

Leave a Reply

