Shazam’d! Sunday – April 29th

Unfortunately for my sanity, the internet was out at my place last night so I couldn’t post Shazam’d! Sunday.  So now you get it on a Monday.  But I’m still calling it Shazam’d! Sunday.  Hopefully these songs will be enough to get you out of the Monday morning slump!

This week’s songs include a new single from hippie favorites Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros (this song screams SUMMER to me!), and two older songs from staples Wilco and Sigur Ros.  In all three cases, I knew who I was Shazam’ing but I didn’t know the name of the song.  I’ve also included a new song from soul artist Bobby Womack, who has been a working musician for upwards of thirty years.  And a few others that I enjoyed enough to Shazam.  Hope you enjoy too!

“That’s What’s Up” by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros (from Here, out May 29th)

“Please Forgive My Heart” by Bobby Womack (from The Bravest Man In The Universe, out June 12th)

“Michigan” by The Milk Carton Kids (from the album Prologue)

“Float” by Ko Ko (from their debut EP Float)

“California” by Delta Spirit (from their self-titled album)

“Be With You” by Vacationer (from the album Trip)

“Next To Me” by Emeli Sande (from the album Our Version of Events, out June 15th)

“Saeglopur” by Sigur Ros (from the album Takk)

“Black Moon” by Wilco (from the album The Whole Love)

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

