Tunes On The Tube: May 13-19

This week the music supes at GG, HART OF DIXIE and GREY’S assaulted our ears with good music, as usual.  It’s all available below, as usual.  And that’s all I’m going to say about the music this week.

Now, can we please discuss the HOD and GREY’S season finales?  First off, a huge thank you to the writers at HOD for finally, finally allowing Zoe and Wade to seal the deal.  After 22 episodes of insane sexual tension, I would have thrown something at the television had they failed to get those two together!  Fortunately their bedded bliss finally happened (it was everything I’d hoped it would be!), and my TV is still intact.  Unfortunately, their bliss didn’t last long, as stupid George came busting in, declaring his feelings and kissing Zoe and confusing the poor girl to no end.  I mean, really, George?  Really?!?!!  Just let the girl get with Wade, already!  He’s been pining for her since the beginning while you’ve been off with Lemon!  I loved Jason Street, but I just cannot get behind George Tucker.  Team Wade all the way!!

Now on to GREY’S… which gets another REALLY?!?!?!?!!!! from yours truly.  I hated the writers for putting me through the shooting a few seasons back, and I hate them again for putting me through that plane crash aftermath.  For killing Lexi.  For leaving Mark alone after he’d only just realized he still loved her.  For hinting that Jackson and April won’t be together come next season.  But mostly I hate them for blatantly emotionally manipulating me over and over and over again.  And keeping me coming back for more.

On that note, here are this week’s songs!

Monday, May 14th

GOSSIP GIRL: “Bombs” by Golden State

GOSSIP GIRL: “In Your Nature” by Zola Jesus (David Lynch Remix)

GOSSIP GIRL: “Misery Train” by Conduits (from the album Conduits)

GOSSIP GIRL: “Hurricane” by MS MR

HART OF DIXIE: “Run” by Matt Nathanson feat. Sugarland (from the album Modern Love)

HART OF DIXIE: “Wild At Heart” by Gloriana

HART OF DIXIE: “This Love” by FM Radio (from the album Out of the Blue) – available for listening on Spotify

Thursday, May 17th

GREY’S ANATOMY: “Featherstone” by The Paper Kites (from their EP Woodland)

Leave a Reply

