Tunes On The Tube: September 25 – October 1

Hopefully 4 days is ample time to fully digest all of the music I shared with you last Friday, because you’ve got more music coming your way.  Right.  Now.  Leave it to GREY’S and REVENGE to bring out the catchy indie tunes in their season premieres.

GREY’S has gone a little soft, reusing music from past seasons and depending too heavily (in my opinion) on certain songs to really drag out the emotional responses from its audience.  That being said, I still watch it (I think it’s an “I’ve watched it this long, I might as well stay until the end” type thing), and it still elicits the intended emotional responses from me.

REVENGE is one of my favorite shows music-wise, and I think its music supervisor is one of the best in the business right now.  I’m constantly discovering amazing new music as I drift through the dark side of the Hamptons, and my pick this week is no exception.  Except I already knew Chromatics.  But they’re really good and a lot of people don’t know them, so my guess is that most of REVENGE’s audience discovered something new on Sunday.

Here they are, folks – the first songs from the new fall season.  Let me know what you think!

Thursday, September 27th

GREY’S ANATOMY: “Feels Like The End” by Mikky Ekko

GREY’S ANATOMY: “Without You” by One Two

Sunday, September 30th

REVENGE: “Into The Black” by Chromatics (from the album Kill For Love)

xx Hannah

Leave a Reply

