Tunes On The Tube: October 2 – 18

Are you all as happy as I am that Ashley’s back?  Because I’m really happy!  Girl can write.  Plus she’s hilarious and can cook.  Basically she’s an awesome blogger and even if I didn’t blog with her, I would still read her blog.

Now I know her excellency the queen of blogging said that I’d be here on Tuesday with a new Tunes On The Tube, but y’all, I had some computer issues working against me.  Seems I can’t blog from my laptop at home anymore, because it’s old and slow and it takes me 5 minutes to type one sentence.  Not even exaggerating.  So I tried and tried and tried (and then tried some more) to bust this baby out for you on Tuesday night, but my computer would not cooperate.  Then Wednesday our internet went down at work (a very common occurrence, thanks to the WORST INTERNET EVER from Verizon) so I couldn’t use my lunch hour to blog it out.  And guess what happened when I came on yesterday to finally do it?  Our internet went out again.  Seriously.  Which means today is the day.  You’re finally getting alllllllll of the music from the last 2 1/2 weeks of TV.

By the way, was I the only one blubbering like a baby during GREY’S ANATOMY and PARENTHOOD last week?  Especially PARENTHOOD.  That show gets me like no other show on television right now.  If you haven’t watched it, you’re missing out.  It’s the most real, poignant, emotionally true, well-acted, well-written, well-directed show currently on any station, network or cable.  If you’re not already watching it, go buy season 1 now.  Or ask for it for Christmas.  And then prepare to fall in love!

Also, best song this week is from PARENTHOOD (surprise, surprise).  It’s the Little Daylight remix of Edward Sharpe’s “Man On Fire” and it is gooooooood.  Check it out below and if you love it, download it for free!

Thursday, October 4th

GREY’S ANATOMY: “All I Want” by Kodaline (from The Kodaline EP)

Monday, October 8th

SWITCHED AT BIRTH: “Re-Arrange Again” by Erin McCarley (from her album My Stadium Electric)

Tuesday, October 9th

PARENTHOOD: “Man On Fire (Little Daylight Remix)” by Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

PARENTHOOD: “Shed Their Fear” by Yael Meyer (from her album Everything Will Be Alright)

PARENTHOOD: “Heartbeat” by Kopecky Family Band

PARENTHOOD: “Flowers In Your Hair” by The Lumineers (from their self-titled debut album)

HART OF DIXIE: “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” by Eli Young Band (from their album Life At Best)

Thursday, October 11th

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES: “Twice” by Little Dragon (from their 2009 self-titled debut album)

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES: “Wait For The Morning” by Amy Stroup (from her album The Other Side of Love Sessions)

Tuesday, October 16th

COVERT AFFAIRS: “Porcelain” by Lucy Schwartz (from 2011’s Keep Me EP)

Thursday, October 18th

THE VAMPIRE DIARIES: “Ungodly Hour” by The Fray (from their self-titled 2009 album)

xx Hannah

Leave a Reply

