Shazam’d! Friday – November 9th

Remember back when Ashley and I started this blog and I was all, “I’m gonna post every Sunday with my favorite Shazam’d songs from that week” and I did for a while, but then I stopped posting and it seemed like I’d just stopped Shazaming altogether?  Say it ain’t so!  Ok, it ain’t so.  I never stopped Shazaming, I just stopped blogging about it every Sunday because posting from my laptop at home has become a bit of a nightmare.

Since work has been hectic-city today, I’m taking a 10-er (that’s a 10-minute break for everyone without a day job.  Actually I think a 10-er is supposed to refer to a $10 bill, but I’m re-purposing it for the uses of this post) and I’m giving you what everyone should want on a Friday afternoon: weekend listening!  So ignore my giant run-on sentence and my over-eager use of the hyphen today, and get to listening!  And let me know if there’s anything you especially love and want more of (I’m a major people pleaser).

“Baby I’m Bad Weather” by Toussaint Morrison (from Toussaint Morrison Is Not My Boyfriend)

“Another Life” by NO (from Don’t Worry, You’ll Be Here Forever)

 

“Koop Island Blues” by Koop (from Coup De Grâce)

 

“Lullabies” by Yuna (from her 2012 self-titled debut album)

 

“Life’s A Beach” by Django Django (from their 2012 self-titled debut album)

 

“I Forget It’s There” by Lay Low (from Farewell Good Night’s Sleep)

 

“Harvest Moon” by Poolside (from Pacific Standard Time)

 

“Lonesome Dreams” by Lord Huron (from Lonesome Dreams)

 

“Concrete Wall” by Zee Avi (from Ghostbird)

 

“Sweet Nothing” by Calvin Harris featuring Florence Welch (from 18 Months)

 

Also, to help you access all this music in one fell swoop, I’m creating two Spotify playlists – one for my Shazam’d songs, and one for the Tunes On The Tube.*  Follow them if you like music.  If you don’t like music, don’t follow them.  Oh and my full name is Hannah Cornforth so you can find me easily on Spotify.

*On second thought, I’m creating ONE BIG playlist combining the Shazam’d and Tunes On The Tube songs.  Efficiency, people.

Happy Friday everyone!

xx Hannah

Leave a Reply

